Monday, 3 September 2018

Mark Goucher & Jason Donovan to produce new touring version of PRISCILLA, QUEEN OF THE DESERT



Mark Goucher is joining forces with first time producer Jason Donovan to create a brand new production of the much-loved glittering hit musical Priscilla, Queen of the Desert. The show makes a perfect vehicle for Donovan to begin his life as a producer, having performed in the cast of the original West End production and two subsequent UK tours. The producing team will be completed by Gavin Kalin and Matthew Gale. The production will open in Dartford in September 2019 and will then tour throughout the UK and Ireland.

Jason Donovan said: “Having spent years performing and always harbouring the desire to become more involved in the creative process, I am delighted to be joining Mark Goucher as producer on this wonderful show. Priscilla is perfect vehicle to venture into the world of producing and bringing all my experience on the show seems the logical next step. Priscilla is such a wonderful Australian story about diversity. It is a modern musical with a great heart.” 

The iconic hit musical has more glitter than ever before, featuring a dazzling array of stunning costumes, fabulous feathers and a non-stop parade of dance-floor classics including It’s Raining Men, I Will Survive, I Love The Nightlife, Finally and many more.

Based on the Oscar-winning film, PRISCILLA is the hilarious adventure of three friends who hop aboard a battered old bus bound for Alice Springs to put on the show of a lifetime. Their epic journey is a heart-warming story of self-discovery, sassiness and acceptance. 

This brand new production comes from the team behind the critically acclaimed UK tours of Hairspray; with direction by Paul Kerryson, choreography by Tom Jackson-Greaves with designs by Phil R Daniels and Charles Cusick Smith, lighting design by Ben Cracknell and sound design by Ben Harrison.


TOURING SCHEDULE
Thursday 5 September – Saturday 14 September 2019
DARTFORD ORCHARD THEATRE
Tel: 01322 220000
Tickets now on sale


Tuesday 17 September – Saturday 21 September 2019
BRADFORD ALHAMBRA THEATRE
Tel: 01274 432000
Tickets now on sale


Monday 23 September – Saturday 28 September 2019
RHYL PAVILLION
Tel: 01745 330000
Tickets now on sale


Monday 30 September – Saturday 5 October 2019
MILTON KEYNES THEATRE
Tel: 0844 8717652
Tickets on sale 14th September

Monday 7 October – Saturday 12 October 2019
NEW WIMBLEDON THEATRE
Tel: 0844 8717646
Tickets on sale 14th September


Monday 14 October – Saturday 19 October 2019
MALVERN FESTIVAL THEATRE
Tel: 01684 892277
On sale now

Monday 21 October – Saturday 26 October 2019
BLACKPOOL WINTER GARDENS
Tel: 0844 8561111
Tickets on sale now


Monday 28 October – Saturday 2 November 2019
LEICESTER CURVE
Tel: 0116 2423595
Tickets on sale soon


Monday 4 November – Saturday 9 November 2019
EDINBURGH PLAYHOUSE
Tel: 0844 8713014
Tickets on sale 14th September


Monday 11 November – Saturday 16 November 2019
LIVERPOOL EMPIRE THEATRE
Tel: 0844 8713017
Tickets on sale 14th September

Monday 18 November – Saturday 23 November 2019
INVERNESS EDEN COURT
Tel: 01463 234234
Tickets now on sale


Monday 25 November – Saturday 30 November 2019
MANCHESTER PALACE THEATRE
Tel: 0844 8713019
Tickets on sale 14th September
Share:
Blog Design Created by pipdig