Ticket Offer

Wednesday, 7 January 2015

Cast announced for JEKYLL AND HYDE at the Greenwich Theatre and on tour


Casting is announced today for a new adaptation of Jekyll and Hyde, which will open at Greenwich Theatre on Wednesday 11 February 2015 (press night Thursday 12 February, 7.30pm) prior to a 33 date UK Tour. On sale now; full tour schedule attached.

The title roles of Jekyll and Hyde will be played by Nathan Ives-Moiba, with Lyle Barke as Utterson and Rowena Lennon as Dr. Lanyon.

Nathan Ives-Moiba’s stage credits include the World Tour of Our Country’s Good and Mixed Up North, both directed by Max Stafford Clarke for Out of Joint. Television includes Coronation Street.Lyle Barke’s recent credits include playing George McFly in Secret Cinema’s Back To The Future.Rowena Lennon’s theatre credits include The Elves and the Shoemaker at New Wolsey Studio and We’re Going on a Bear Hunt at the Lyric Theatre.


Set in an alternative London of the future that is consumed by the quest for immortality, Dr. Henry Jekyll is a high-profile cancer specialist, determined to find a cure for mankind’s greatest medical challenge. In his obsession to be the doctor that makes this historic breakthrough, Jekyll’s radical research results in the creation of an unintentional strain of drug which entirely alters the patient’s personality.

Making himself the subject of his own experiments, Jekyll steps into the unknown and unleashes his inner demons. Trapped in a corporate world, Dr. Jekyll must choose to keep hold of his own identity as he revels in the freedom and chaos of his hideous alter ego: Mr Hyde. But is the choice still in his hands?

Robert Louis Stevenson’s cult classic is reinterpreted in this modern adaptation, set in a steampunk dystopian world where the questionable actions of leaders are no longer held to account, whilst the personal freedoms of the common citizen are disregarded. A vivid depiction of a regressive future, this bold new adaptation is written by Jo Clifford and presented by multi award-winning touring company Sell a Door.

Jo Clifford has close to 80 dramatic works to her name, and is perhaps best known for her adaptation of Great Expectations, which was first presented in 1988 featuring Alan Cumming as Pip, and was recently revived in a new production at the West End’s Vaudeville Theatre. Jo is currently under commission to the National Theatre of Scotland.

The production marks Sell A Door’s first Grants for the Arts funding from Arts Council England, and strengthens the company’s reputation for producing contemporary new writing designed to engage new audiences. Jekyll and Hyde joins Sell A Door’s previously announced 2015 productions of The History Boys and Avenue Q, both on UK Tour.

Jekyll and Hyde will be directed by David Hutchinson with design by Richard Evans, lighting design by Charlie Morgan Jones and movement by Racky Plews. The assistant director is Lucy Atkinson.
TOUR LISTINGS

Wednesday 11 – Saturday 14 February 2015
LONDON, Greenwich Theatre
Press Night: Thursday 12 February, 7.30pm

Monday 16 February 2015
LEEDS, Carriageworks Theatre

Tuesday 17 February 2015
LIVINGSTON, Howden Park Centre

Wednesday 18 February 2015
PERTH, Concert Hall

Thursday 19 February 2015
GIFFNOCK, Eastwood Park Theatre

Friday 20 February 2015
MUSSELLBURGH, Brunton Theatre

Saturday 21 February 2015
GREENOCK, Beacon Arts Centre

Monday 23 February 2015
SALE, Waterside Arts Centre

Tuesday 24 February 2015
MANSFIELD, Palace Theatre

Wednesday 25 February 2015
GRANTHAM, Guildhall Arts Centre

Thursday 26 February 2015
CONSETT, Empire Theatre

Friday 27 February 2015
MAIDSTONE, Hazlitt Theatre

Saturday 28 February 2015
LEAMINGTON SPA, Royal Spa Centre
  
Tuesday 3 March 2015
ANDOVER, The Lights

Wednesday 4 March 2015
MARGATE, Theatre Royal

Thursday 5 March 2015
BISHOP'S STORTFORD, Rhodes Art Complex

Friday 6 March 2015
LONDON, Paul Robeson Theatre

Saturday 7 March 2015
OXFORD, Kenton Theatre

Monday 9 March – Tuesday 10 March 2015
CROYDON, Fairfield Halls

Wednesday 11 March 2015
GRAVESEND, The Woodville

Thursday 12 March 2015
ESSEX, Harlow Playhouse

Friday 13 March 2015
UPPINGHAM, Uppingham Theatre

Saturday 14 March 2015
TUNBRIDGE WELLS, Trinity Theatre

Monday 16 March 2015
ORMSKIRK, The Arts Centre

Tuesday 17 March 2015
MIDDLESBROUGH, Theatre

Wednesday 18 – Friday 20 March 2015
BRACKNELL, South Hill Park

Saturday 21 March 2015
CRAWLEY, The Hawth Theatre

Monday 23 – Tuesday 24 March 2015
CAMBRIDGE, Mumford Theatre

Wednesday 25 March 2015
SOUTH SHIELDS, The Customs House

Thursday 26 March 2015
DUNSTABLE, Grove Theatre

Friday 27 March 2015
RICHMOND, Georgian Theatre Royal

2 comments:

  1. The heights of the speakers also are of nice importance, as a result of if they're too low, the signals can conflict or act with those of the sub speaker. Most of the dialogue in movies is transmitted through the middle channel, therefore it's higher if the middle speaker is placed directly below or on top of the screen or show monitor, for more information click here Home Theater Miami.

    ReplyDelete
  2. This article is something that will help me with my class assignment. It helped me to better understand another aspect of this topic. Thanks. Funny Videos

    ReplyDelete